VI I H MUN Conference – 2020

Mayoor School conducted its VI Inter-House Model United Nations Conference on June 28 and June 29, 2020 with a total of 90 delegates. The theme for the MUN was “Empowering Lives, Resilient Nations”. This was the first time that all the proceedings were carried out online.

The entire conference was conducted remotely with Rishit Jain as Secretary General.

Two committees were simulated in this conference-

1)      United Nations General Assembly (UNGA), DISEC chaired by Arhat Kaushik.

Agenda for UNGA – Issues relating to terrorism and counter – terrorism.

2)      The Historical Joint Crises Committee (HJCC) chaired by Ayushi Agrawal.

Agenda for HJCC – The ‘Cold War’ by freezing the time back to 1963.


Best Delegate Anjali Sharma, Republic of Iraq

High Commendation Divyanka Choudhary, Islamic Republic of Pakistan

High Commendation Mehul Bhardwaj, Islamic Republic of Iran

Best Position Paper Jaymin Mantri, People’s Republic of China

Special Mention Kanan Singh, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Special Mention Ridhi Goyal, Japan

Verbal Mention Prisha Gupta, Syrian Arab Republic

Verbal Mention Parnika Jindal, Republic of Yemen


Best Delegate Kabir Goel, Supreme Commander of the United Armed Forces of the Warsaw Treaty Organisation, Victor Kulikov

High Commendation Labhya Rawat, NATO Supreme Allied Commander, General Bernard W. Rogers

Special Mention Ridha Khanna, General of the US Army, Douglas MacArthur

Special Mention Sarthak Tharaney, President Ronald Wilson Reagan

Best Crisis Analyser Eishita Arora, General Secretary of the Communist Party of Soviet Union, Yuri Andropov

Verbal MentionKritin Dadhich, Prime Minister Bulent Ulusu of Turkey

Verbal Mention Devika Airan, Secretary of Military Industrial Complex of the Communist Party of Soviet Union Central Committee, Grigory Romanov

Verbal Mention Aayush Sharma, Head of East Germany, Erich Mielke